Swedish Memories

My visits to my parents’ vacation home in Sweden have been far and few between over the past 25 years after being so regular, essentially every vacation, for the eight years or so before then.

Still one of the best views in the world:

And, since the sink was built for my brother’s and my height (hard to tell in this pic), one of the places in the world where I can brush my teeth without pending over.

Beautiful light is always one of the attractions of Sweden. Some of the features of the house and nick nacks in the house accentuate the light even more:

And Christmas is an especially nice time to be in Småland, of course.

Note the pretty wallpaper and ceiling in the background.

And again, architecture, light, Christmas…

Leave a Reply

